image

Meet The Singapura Club, located at 26 Haji Lane, Bugis, Singapore.

I am not really a bar hopper but I am a lover of cocktails and alcoholic beverages. Below is their version of Blue Margarita, which tastes really alcoholic,and Kopi Peng, coffee with a touch of vodka (my weakness), and is a thumbs up for me, mixed by my friend Kelvin, who happened to be the bar manager (which is why I am promoting Singapura Club, haha! 😂 ).

image

This beautiful pinkish red drink below is the Singapore Sling, the most common to any bar you go. Sweet, alcoholic, and perfect.

image

Next cocktail was created by another friend, the bar Mixologist Zoul, called the Orchid Sling, (obviously because of the orchid as its garnish), alcohol and barley together in one drink. This is his very own creation and I should say this is one good cocktail. I don’t like the bits of barley, though. This drink is a backstabber. Sweet, innocent looking but certainly strong. The flower attracts women. A cocktail you shouldn’t dare miss.

image

And as hungry as always, we had Singapore’s version of BBQ, called Satay, which can either be chicken or beef, with peanut sauce, onions (if you don’t mind eating fresh ones), and cucumber. This is delicious! And we also tried their Fried Chicken (I think it was curried first) with herbs and chili seeds around it combined with pickled carrots to enhance the taste and make you ask for more!

image

Try it out. Honestly, I don’t recommend you go for the food because you can find them anywhere in Singapore but the cocktails, oh! Only my friends can give you the best ones at affordable prices! 😁👍
Edit: My friends are not working there now. They are now working somewhere else. Should’ve edited this a long time ago but… I thought it didn’t matter. Well, now, I think I should tell you anyway. (Feb 8, 2017)

– K

