I was at the verge of breaking down. I chose to have some alone time instead of going out for a date. So he called and asked me why I cancelled the meet up. I said I don’t want to be with anybody right now. I am not in a good state.

I went to the Filipino Comedy Bar named Clowns N Cronies in Chinatown because the place feels like home. But it feels like home so much that it made me tear up, drinking beer alone like there was no tomorrow. I need a new drinking buddy but not at that moment. I wanna stop pretending from everybody that I am okay. So there. The hosts tried to cheer me up too.

The door of the bar opened, and tadah! K2 came in, which left my mouth half-open and my eyes fiercely looking at him.

“What are you doing here?”

“Picking you up,” he answered.

“I said I want to be alone, right?”

“You’ve had your time alone, now it’s time for me to wrap you up, you little sad thing. I am going to wrap you up in a blanket and make you watch your favorite movies, and feed you chocolates or ice cream and give you a tight hug, and then you will be happy little sushi roll!”

“You saw that video on Facebook?” (And I was referring to the video above which was shared by a page on Facebook. I looked it up on Youtube because I don’t have a clue where to find it on Facebook.)

“Yup, I think I have to find a way to make you smile again that’s why.”

I laughed. At my almost-shattered state, he glued me up quickly to stop me from breaking.

Unexpectedly, K2 makes me believe that superheroes really exist. 🙂

– K

