Gardens by the Bay‘s Flower Dome has been the home of seasonal flowers in the tropical Singapore. Love flowers? You better watch out for what is about to blossom in any part of the world… because y’all gonna see it in the famous dome.

Cherry blossom, Japan’s national flower came to visit us and surprise us, guests of the dome, that they can also thrive under the extreme heat of the Singapore sun (well… in a fully airconditioned dome) and bring us to Japan for one moment especially for people, like me, who haven’t stepped a foot in that country.

image

They bloom during spring season and the flower lasts for two weeks at most before the leaves peek out of the branches. Japan feels for a few hours! 😁

image

There they are!

image

A flora lover, I also took snapshots of the other beauties surrounding the main celebrity of the season. They musn’t be ignored because they accentuate the place and they bring you to a place where every tiny bud blooms into a wonderful color to brighten the world. 🌸🍀🌹🌻🌺

A pretty blending of colors, isn’t it?

image

Kinda unique.

image

I won’t pick your petals just to know if he loves me.

image

Itsy bitsy teenie weenie cutie pie.

image

Who says BIG size isn’t beautiful?

image

Roses are red, violets are blue, he loves me, and I love him too. 😍

image

My mom’s favorite.

image

Flowers of the same petal, stick together. 😂

image

I know now where Tinkerbell gets her tutu.

image

White emphasized by red. Oh, nature is too creative.

image

Meet sunflower’s sister.

image

More cherry blossoms? Here they are.

image

image

image

I’ve been saying, “take me to Japan!”

But Singapore took Japan and the cherry blossoms here, for me, for us. 👍 Thank you Flower Dome!

– K

