You make me feel
A little bit of hope
Because you’ve said words
I longed to hear.

You make me feel
A little bit of confusion
Because I don’t know
If we’re going anywhere

You make me feel
A little bit of fear
That you might not
Be serious enough

When you asked me to wait
When you promised to come.

You make me feel
A little bit hesitant
Because this might
Not turn out well.

You make me feel
A little bit of mistrust
Because I have been
Hurt several times.

You make me feel
A little bit unsure
Is it just one of your
Bunch of jokes?

We’ve been friends for so long.
You might just be feeling wrong.

But despite all emotions
Overwhelming me now,
There is one thing I’m sure
About you and I.

You make me feel
So much happiness
Because the feeling
We had was mutual.

You make me feel
More and more alive
Because those years ago
We almost had our time.

You make me feel
Lighter than yesterday.
All worries before now gone
And we could’ve been.

But I know our time is yet to come.
You’ve to pay back for the kiss you’ve stolen.

– K

