image

The Encounter Musicale by Hope Church Singapore was conducted to call everyone to have an encounter with Jesus.

The Musicale is a combination of stories in the Bible being related to some situations in our daily lives, music, dance, outstanding performances from the artists and hosts, and a sharing of thoughts. It was fun. It was never boring. It was enlightening.

I am not a part of their church but seeing people come together to encounter Jesus is an overwhelming experience. I am glad I heed the invitation.

Here are some snapshots of the performances. I preferred watching intently and wholeheartedly than taking my phone out to catch it on video.

image

Above was Your Face Sounds Familiar thing as an introduction.

image

The story of a wealthy man. I forgot the Bible verse honestly.

image

This was Abraham and Isaac, father and son story.

image

And many more. The last part was performed by all of the artists and the song was When You Believe.

I thank my friend for this invitation. It somehow made me aware of the encounters with Jesus that I had, and ignored. So now, I’ll be more attentive to those callings. 👆

– K

