image

Not all of us can explore the underwaters, the hidden treasures of the oceans and seas and the mysteries underneath us when we are sailing over the expanse of blue. That’s why people thought of fish bowls, aquariums, sea parks, ocean adventures, and better and larger aquariums that would take us altogether down under to experience the beauty of what lies within the waters and appreciate other living things we’ve never seen before. That is why South East Asia Aquarium Resorts World Sentosa is built! Come and take a look!

You see the picture above? I bet you recognize Dory… Nemo’s bestfriend. (And if you don’t, really, you have to go find Nemo first and meet her.) And there are so many Dorys I met under. I met Daddy, Mommy, and even baby Dorys! It’s exhilarating to see a fish in an animated movie come swimming to life right in front of your face!

image

Then I met these jellyfishes. They seem harmless. I feel like touching them. But I can’t in there. And I wouldn’t dare if I had a chance… not unless they are the really harmless ones. You know, we musn’t be deceived by physical beauty so we don’t end up hurting. 🙂

image

And more of them on the way in. Lined up beautifully…

image

And more… 😀 I’m falling for their charm. They are too attractive and eye-catching.

image

Starfishes… Though I’ve touched small ones before in my life, it’s still a different kind of excitement when you get to touch the big ones. I slowly placed my finger pads on them so I won’t hurt them. They’re hard, but not too hard.

image

This sting ray is kinda happy don’t you think?

image

I also said hi to the little horsies just floating like they care less about anything.

It was indeed a great experience traveling to the world of sea creatures to meet them and see how magnificent they are. God is really creative, really. I’ve seen too much wonders today. And I appreciate them all.

image

Say hi to Mr. Shark before you go. 🙂

– K

