What’s next for me? A tour above the clouds! I hate the glass walls that enclosed us inside but hey, the scenery is spectacular!

image

ION Sky is located at the 56th floor of ION Orchard Shopping Mall, Orchard, Singapore. It is magnificently standing 200 plus meters above the ground that you can see Singapore 360°. Skyscrapers below your eyes, clouds within reach, and have you seen me swimming on top of the world on my previous blog in Marina Bay Sands Infinity Pool? Well, take a look the picture below. ⬇

image

Marina Bay Sands, eye level from ION Sky. Amazing! I swam there, on top of that thing. Now, I’m exploring here, on top of the world again! (Glass windows didn’t allow me to have a better picture of it though, should’ve suggested the staff they ask someone to clean the windows from the outside 🙂 .)

More? Here, I played with a not so ordinary telescope, I still prefer the old style telescope though. This one’s with a touchscreen monitor allowing you to zoom in and out a specific location and look around for three minutes, yeah, there is a time limit to allow everyone to play with it too. And you’ll see the building’s names on it, too. So techie!

image

When I went to Singapore Art Gallery, which you can also scan through my previous travels (or just click on it if you want to see), I saw a small version of Singapore, its architectural design and structure and everything in it! It was tiny! The buildings, and trees, and roads… but now, I see it real… Singapore, so real yet so tiny from bird’s eye view. It’s beautiful! I’m speechless. But the glass walls, I really don’t like it. I want to feel the sun, and the wind… Anyway, to summarize my trip… it’s still a lovely experience.

image

There’s so much more to see! Wait for my next travel blogs in SG. 🙂

image

– K

