You see, I have such unstoppable floating thoughts that I even composed a song I don’t even think was good enough. Anyway, I composed this song four years ago when I was alone at home holding my guitar, thinking of what song to play, overwhelmed by emotions, it was May, and while sitting on our front porch, rain poured down, the first rain of May, so sudden that I got this idea to write something down. So I took a pen and a note and scribbled some words putting my heart into it. This is actually my second composition. I want to laugh at myself for doing this and posting this but still, it is my work, I don’t have to be ashamed about it. Only some people have the courage to publicize such works anyway. So here it is.

—–
SUMMER RAIN

Here comes the rain, pouring down on a summer day
Come and hide all my tears and fears away
Let me drown, let me cry, let me get by my regrets
Cover up all my pains and let me see how the sun sets.

It’s daylight but dark, nothing seems so right today
I’ve been waiting for this since love feels so far away
‘Tis the only way, my only chance to stop all these pretensions
And just this once, just this time, I’ll be true to my own.

Chorus:
So I’m going on alone
I’ll be on my way moving on
And I’ll be fine
‘Cause when the night comes
And I have to sleep
I’ll forget all our memories.

Teardrops fall one by one, the rain is almost done
Now the sky’s becoming clear, the clouds have been dried up
Here I am, standing still, wiping the shadows of all my tears.
The sun has shown and I’ll be home letting go of my old dreams.

Chorus:
So I’m going on alone
I’ll be on my way moving on
And I’ll be fine
‘Cause when the night comes
And I have to sleep
I’ll forget about you.
I smile and my heart shines
No more pain, laughters all around
Now I see, it’s clear to me
There’s no more us
‘Cause we’re not meant to be.

Here comes the sun shining down before he ends the day
He told me to get over now, and my troubles fade away…
—–

I have my own melody for this but if in case you would like to put a new tune to it, I would love to hear it from you. ☺

K

